About US

National defence College

  1. As per Royal Directives of his Majesty the Sultan ,the supreme commander of the Armed Force, the National Defence College (NDC)was established and its statute was issued according to Royal Decree number 2/2013. In fact, the College is specialized in strategic studies in the fields of security and defence. It seeks to raise the educational level and knowledge sectors and institutions in order to provide senior leaders, whether military or civilian, with the knowledge and skills that are deemed necessary for them to assume high leadership positions. Furthermore, the NDC helps them contribute to the formulation of public policies, the development of strategies , the coordination and integration of efforts deployed by different government in due  course in terms of issues related to security and defence.
  2. The NDC contributes enormously and positively to the concretization of the success and achievements of the Sultan Armed Force (SAF), of different military and security bodies in particular and of all governmental sectors in general in the framework of the comprehensive renaissance witnessed by the Sultanate of Omani foundations to work together in a harmonious and integrated way in order to serve the highes national interest, to expand the knowledge in the strategic field and to solidify the deep understanding of different local, regional and global issues related to national security and defence .
  3. Military and security bodies prepare leaders in the national defence colleges and war colleges in brotherly and friendly countries to excel in related fields based on the curricula of these colleges that were designed specifaclly to serve national goals. It was wise to think about establishing a national defence college in the sultanate to enable chosen leaders from different governmental sectors (military or civilian) to excel in related fields according to Oman visions, needs and national goals. Based on this, the College will contributs efficiently and positively to the formation of qualified and and responsible leaders, capable of formulating sound plans on the strategic level, taking into account challenges and problems Oman might face. It is also important to confirm the importance of the continuous participation of some officers in national defence courses abroad.
  4. The National Defence course is an educational program in the field of strategic studies. It aims at qualifying decision makers to excel at the strategicl level through a scientific methodology that focuses on aspects of strategic planning and the development of the country's strategies and public policies. In fact, the curriculum, even though it is being implemented under the umbrella and sponsorship of the Ministry of Defence (MoD) and the SAF. Hawever, it is considered a national curriculum since it covers allof the state's elements of power and all of their dimensions : political, economic, military, social, technical and media-related.
  5. The curriculum of this course aims at conducting deep research, accurate analysis and objective evaluation of all elements and dimensions of the Omani national security . It seeks as well to integrate them in the framework of an integrated system for security and defence that contributes to serving national interest and goal and that takes into account challenges witnessed by the local, regional and international environments and their effect on the Omani national security.

نبـذة عامـة

 

كلية الدفاع الوطني

 

1.     استنارةً بالتوجيهات السامية لحضرة صاحب الجلالة السلطان قابوس بن سعيد المعظم القائد الأعلى للقوات المسلحة - حفظه الله ورعاه-  بإنشاء كلية الدفاع الوطني، فقد صدر يوم 8 \1\2013 المرسوم السلطاني رقم (م/2013) والذي في مادته الأولي إنشاء كلية للدراسات الاستراتيجية في مجالي الأمن والدفاع تسمي كلية الدفاع الوطني وتتبع وزارة الدفاع، ومقرها في بيت الفلج بمحافظة مسقط ، ويأتي إنشاء هذة الكلية من أجل الارتقاء بالمستوى العلمي والمعرفي للقادة في مختلف مستوياتهم، وتحقيق التكامل بين جهود مختلف قطاعات ومؤسسات الدولة بهدف تزويد كبار القادة (عسكريين ومدنيين) بالمعارف والمهارات والاتجاهات اللازمة لتولي المناصب في المستويات العليا من القيادة ، والمساهمة في صياغة السياسات العامة وتطوير الإستراتيجيات، والعمل على تنسيق وتوحيد وتكامل جهود مختلـف قطاعـات ومؤسسات الدولة ، وتقديم المشورة الفعّالة في الوقت المناسب للحكومة في قضايا الأمن والدفاع .

2.     تسهم كلية الدفاع الوطني وبشكل كبير وإيجابي في تثبيت دعائم النجاحات والإنجازات التي حققتها قوات السلطان المسلحة والأجهزة  العسكرية والأمنية المختلفة بشكل خاص وبقية قطاعات الدولة بشكل عام في النهضة الشاملة لسلطنة عُمان ، كما أنها تعمل على إرساء قواعد فكرية عسكرية ومدنية عمانية تعمل بنظام التوافـق والتكامـل، وذلك من أجل تحقيق المصلحة الوطنية العليا ، وتوسيع دائرة المعرفة في المجال الإستراتيجي ، وترسيخ الفهم العميق لمختلف القضايا المحلية والإقليمية والعالمية ذات العلاقة  بالأمن والدفاع الوطني  .

3.     تقوم قوات السلطان المسلحة والأجهزة العسكرية والأمنية الأخرى بتأهيل القادة في كليات الدفاع الوطني وكليات الحرب في الدول الشقيقة والصديقة، اعتماداً على مناهج تلك الكليات التي صممت خصيصاً لخدمة أهدافها الوطنية ، وقد كان من الحكمة التفكير في تأسيس كلية للدفاع الوطني خاصة بالسلطنة تقوم بتأهيل عناصر قيادية منتخبة من قطاعات الدولة المختلفة (عسكريين ومدنيين) وفق رؤى واحتياجات وأهداف وطنية عمانية ، وعليه فإن الكلية سوف تسهم بشكل فاعل وإيجابي في تكوين قادة ومسؤولين مؤهلين وقادرين على التخطيط السليم في المستوى الإستراتيجي ، ملمين بالتحديات والمشكلات التي قد تواجه عمان ، مع التأكيد على أهمية استمرار مشاركة بعض الضباط في دورات الدفاع الوطني بالخارج ، للاستفادة من خبرات وتجارب الدول الشقيقة والصديقة في هذا المجال.

4.     تمثل دورة الدفاع الوطني برنامجاً دراسياً في مجال الدراسات الإستراتيجية لتأهيل صانعي القرار الوطني في المستوى الإستراتيجي، من خلال منهجية علمية تتناول جوانب التخطيط الإستراتيجي ، وتطوير الإستراتيجيات المختلفة للدولة والسياسات العامة ، ولا يعد برنامج دورة الدفاع الوطني برنامجاً عسكرياً وإن كان  ينفذ تحت مظلة وزارة الدفاع وقوات السلطان المسلحة وبرعايتها   ، إلا أنه يعد برنامجاً وطنياً لأنه يتناول كافة عناصر قوة الدولة بأبعادها  السياسيـة ، والاقتصادية ،  والعسكرية ،    والاجتماعية ، والإعلامية والتقنية .

5.     يهدف برنامج هذه الدورة إلى البحث العميق، والتحليل الدقيق، والتقييم الموضوعي لكافة عناصر ومقومات وأبعاد الأمن الوطني العماني ، كما يسعى إلى دمجها في إطار منظومة متكاملة للأمن والدفاع يسهم في تحقيق المصلحة والغايات والأهـداف الوطنية ، ويأخذ في الحسبان التحديات في البيئة الوطنية والإقليمية  والدولية ، وتأثيرها على الأمن الوطني العماني .