Topographic Sciences Institute
​​​This is an approved center by Edexcel Enterprise, the UK's largest awarding academic vocational and testing body. The institute offers two years national diploma program study in geomatics (mapping and survey), and it aims to improve local staffs through providing Omanis with training in various geomatics domains and other related subjects like topographic surveys, mapping, photogrammetry and GIS.




lab.jpg

Approved Certificates
edexcel.jpg
         Edexcel International

cert.jpg
      National Survey Authority

lab.jpglab.jpg

bigarrow.pngFoundation Survey Course

This course extends for 5 months and aims at qualifying candidates to OND course program; therefore it focuses on developing and improving candidate's general skills in English, communication, mathematics and mapping sciences.

english.jpg

course2.jpg

course1.jpg

bigarrow.pngGPS and Map Reading course

This course discusses principles of mapping and geographic data available and how to use them to define sites via the already used technical methods, as well as teaching students the skills on the use of GPS devices..

english.jpg 

course2.jpg

course1.jpg

bigarrow.pngSpecialised short course for RAFO

This was 2 weeks course designed to expose the techniques of Geographical information. The course covered GPS, map reading, photo interpretation and remote sensing.

bigarrow.pngGIS Course

 This course, which lasts 8 weeks, covers principles and concepts of GIS and its applications in mapping domain. The focus is placed on the use of Arc GIS software and its peripherals in operations like data capture, maps drawing, spatial data analysis and design of geographic databases in line with the production and maps update stages.

english.jpg 

bigarrow.pngSurvey Devices Technician Course

This course is taught for 6 weeks period and covers principles and concepts of applied surveys in field of mapping. The use of different survey devices such as total station, leveling device with operations, data downloading, processing and use of data in maps update via the use of survey software, are the main focus of this course.

bigarrow.pngAerial photographs & Remote Sensing Analysis Course
This course is designed for 4 weeks period with the aim to shed light on principles of photogrammetry, aerial photographs and remote sensing data analysis. Students acknowledge the techniques of collecting and analyzing geographic data from aerial photos and satellite imageries through the use of traditional and modern methods used in the production of spatial data.

bigarrow.pngDifferential GPS Course
The duration of this course extends to 4 weeks and is held to meet the needs and requirements of the market place in survey sciences domain. The course covers principles and concepts of using GPS devices and its applications in fields of surveying and mapping. The course also deals with control operations, observation, data download and processing through computer.


bigarrow.png English course

This was 4 months beginners’ English course offered to NSA staff to develop their English language skills.


bigarrow.png 2014 Expected Courses Plan

​S.N ​Course Name ​Number of Time Held ​Duration
​1 ​OND ​2 2 Years​
​2 ​Foundation Survey ​1 ​5 Months
​3 ​Maps Reading & GPS ​3 ​3 Weeks
​4 ​GIS ​3 ​4 Weeks
​5 ​Remote Sensing ​2 ​6 Weeks
​6 ​Survey Technician Course ​1 ​4 Weeks
​7 ​Diferential GPS ​2 ​4 Weeks

معهد العلوم الطبوغرافية

يقدم المعهد برنامج لدراسة الدبلوم الوطني لمدة سنتين في الجيوماتية تخصص مساحة ورسم خرائط، معتمد من مؤسسة التفوق العلمي (Edexcel) بالمملكة المتحدة . ويهدف المعهد إلى تطوير موظفين محليين من خلال توفير التدريب للمواطنين العمانيين في مختلف مجالات الجيوماتية والموضوعات ذات الصلة، مثل: المسوحات الطبوغرافية، ورسم الخرائط ، والمسح التصويري، ونظم المعلومات الجغرافية.

إن دورة برنامج الدبلوم التي تدرس لمدة عامين هي دورة بنظام الدوام الكامل، والدراسة فيها تعتمد على برنامج عملي مكثف. والموضوعات الرئيسية التي تغطيها هذه الدورة هي المساحة الطبوغرافية، ورسم الخرائط، والمسح التصويري، والاستشعار عن بعد ، ونظم المعلومات الجغرافية ، والنظام العالمي لتحديد المواقع، ورسم الخرائط بمختلف مقاييس الرسم ، واللغة الإنجليزية، والرياضيات.

lab.jpg

الشهادات المعتمدة

edexcel.jpg 

          شهادة Edexcel الدولية

cert.jpg 

        شهادة الهيئة الوطنية للمساحة

lab.jpg lab.jpg

 

دورة المساحة التأسيسية:

تهدف الدورة لتأهيل المرشحين لدورة الدبلوم الوطني، وقد استحوذ التركيز في هذه الدورة على تطوير وتحسين عموم مهارات اللغة الإنجليزية والاتصال والمبادئ الأساسية في الرياضيات وعلوم رسم الخرائط وذلك لمدة 5 أشهر.

english.jpg

course2.jpg

course1.jpg

دورة قراءة الخارطة والنظام العالمي لتحديد المواقع:

تناقش هذه الدورة أسس إنتاج الخارطة والبيانات الجغرافية المتوفرة فيها ، وكيفية توظيفها لتحديد المواقع من خلال الطرق الفنية المستخدمة، كذلك يتعرف الطالب على مهارات استخدام جهاز تحديد الموقع  (GPS).

english.jpg  

course2.jpg

course1.jpg

دورة  تحليل الصور الجوية والاستشعار عن بعد:

صممت هذه الدورة ولمدت 4 أسابيع؛ لتسليط الضوء على أساسيات المسح التصويري، وتحليل الصور الجوية،  والاستشعار عن بعد. ولكي يتعرف الطالب على  أساليب جمع وتحليل  المعلومات الجغرافية من الصور الجوية والأقمار الاصطناعية بالطرق التقليدية والحديثة المستخدمة  في إنتاج البيانات المكانية .

 

دورة نظم المعلومات الجغرافية GIS

تغطي هذه الدورة ولمدة 8 أسابيع أساسيات ومفاهيم نظم المعلومات الجغرافية وتطبيقاته في مجال رسم الخرائط. يتم التركيز على استخدام برنامج Arc GIS  وملحقاته في عمليات اجتذاب ورسم وتحليل البيانات المكانية وتصميم قواعد بيانات جغرافية بما يتوافق مع مراحل إنتاج وتحديث الخرائط.

english.jpg  

دورة تقنية الأجهزة المساحية:
تغطي هذه الدورة ولمدة 6 أسابيع أساسيات ومفاهيم المساحة التطبيقية بشقيها النظري والتطبيقي، حيث تصقل مهارات المتدرب في عملية استخدام الأجهزة المساحية المختلفة، مثل المحطة الواحدة، وجهاز التسوية بالإضافة إلى عملية تنزيل البيانات ومعالجتها واستخدامها في عملية تحديث الخرائط باستخدام برامج مساحية بالحاسب الآلي.


دورة  تحليل الصور الجوية والاستشعار عن بعد:
صممت هذه الدورة  ولمدت 4 أسابيع؛ لتسليط الضوء على أساسيات المسح التصويري، وتحليل الصور الجوية،  والاستشعار عن بعد.  ولكي يتعرف الطالب على  أساليب جمع وتحليل  المعلومات الجغرافية من الصور الجوية والأقمار الاصطناعية بالطرق التقليدية والحديثة المستخدمة  في إنتاج البيانات المكانية.


دورة تحديد المواقع العالمي التفاضلي:
تعقد هذه الدورة لمدة 4 أسابيع؛ لتواكب احتياجات و متطلبات سوق العمل في علوم المساحة . تغطي الدورة أساسيات ومفاهيم استخدامات جهاز تحديد المواقع العالمي التفاضلي (Differential GPS) وتطبيقاته في مجال المساحة ورسم الخرائط. كما يتطرق البرنامج إلى عملية الضبط والرصد وتنزيل المعلومات ومعالجتها باستخدام الحاسب الآلي.
  

دورة اللغة الإنجليزية:
مدتها 4 أشهر، وتعقد للمبتدئين في اللغة الإنجليزية من موظفي الهيئة الوطنية للمساحة بهدف تطوير مهاراتهم في هذه اللغة.


وأهم الدورات السنوية التي تعقها الهيئة الوطنية للمساحة

 

​ت ​اسم الدورة ​مدة الدورة
​1 ​دورة الدبلوم سنتان
​2 ​دورة المساحة التأسيسية 5 أشهر
​3 ​دورة قراءة الخارطة والنظام العالمي لتحديد المواقع 3 أسابيع
​4 ​دورة نظم المعلومات الجغرافية (GIS) 8 أسابيع
​5 ​دورة الاستشعار عن بعد ​4 أسابيع
​6 ​دورة تقنية الأجهزة المساحية ​6 أسابيع
​7 ​دورة النظام العالمي لتحديد المواقع (التفاضلي) ​4 أسابيع