Agriculture And Fisheries:

​​

The fisheriers in the  Sultanate of Oman is one ​of the most important food and economic sources which ​contribute mainly in food and economy secure. The Sultanate has a long coastline, extends to 3165 km from the far South-East where  the Arabian Sea to Sea Of Oman up to Musandam in the North. The Omani beaches have a diversity of marine environment which includes a various categories of sea creatures such as; pelagic, demersal, crustacean, molluscs, in addition to shellfish and cephalopods... etc

​Due to the geographic location of the Sultanate within subtropics area and exposure to high temperatures throughout the year, it is important to conserve its marine resources against pollution and damage by following special scientific methods during fishing, distributing, preparation and manufacturing until delivered to the consumer. Healthy food is essential for life and its contamination affects the health and safety of population and society in general, as well as, the economy of the country, especially for the countries relied on sea food exports such as; the Sultanate. Therefore, rules and conditions have been issued to conserve sea food and its validity for human consumption through quality control regulations list as per to the ministerial decision no. (12/2009).

The Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries has implemented effective regulatory methods and rules to ensure that commercial fishing boats are abide by the rules and regulations decided by the ministry. The regulatory rules have 3 main points:

Direct Observation SystemThis method is being implemented by assigning one or more observers from the Ministry on board of fishing ships to monitor the ships different activities along the period they are on board, and recording all fishing operations, boat's locations, quantities and types of catches as well as recording any violations committed by the ship.
Monitoring By Satellites. The idea of using satellites system started during 1998-1999 and implemented in the year 2000 after studying a various International systems and programs specialized in satellites monitoring operations, the best one has been selected, in terms of quality of data and use of digital navigational charts that meets fisheries observation operations. In 2001 the ministry started to implement the Remote Sensing System RSS, which is considered one of the modern and advanced systems in monitoring the locations of the commercial  fishing ships, this system is being operated from the Operation Room in the ministry.

Monitor Of Fisheries UnloadingThe ministry observes the landing of fish by ensuring the quantity and types of catches in order to make sure that reports presented by the boat conform with these types and weights of a catches in accordance with conditions and regulations.

In this regard, the Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries conducts programs to qualify cadres assigned to this task by holding training courses through coordination with the concerned authorities.

Tasks Of Monitoring Operations Room:

  • Positioning fishing ships and their routes via satellite.
  • Ranging distances and depths where the ship operates.
  • Follow up early warning system for the ships in cases of emergency or if the ship exceeds the limit of the authorized fishing area.
  • Receiving of the production reports periodically, by using the radio from the ship to the ministry via the controller.
  • Providing daily reports about numbers of ships and the activities.
  • The ministry's role in supporting the Maritime Security Centre:   
  • Taking necessary actions which contribute directly in the protection of fish stock and natural resources.
  • Coordination of efforts to setup the security procedures and rules regarding the issuance of licenses, locating the fishing areas, monitoring the violations and the methods to deal with.
  • Review the legal legislations to protect the fisheries.
  • Management of fishing ports to cope with changes and up to dates related to the maritime security.
  • Reinforcing the maritime monitoring capabilities to protect the Omani waters.
  • Taking measures of the port's country to prevent deter and eliminate illegal fishing.
  • Monitoring Omani waters and coasts to counter illegal fishermen.
  • Coordination of efforts to protect Omani fishing fleets against piracy and natural disasters.​

الزراعة والثروة السمكية
​​​

تعد الثروة السمكية في سلطنة عمان من أهم المصادر الغذائية والاقتصادية التي تساهم بشكل أساسي في الأمن الغذائي والإقتصادي . وتمتاز السلطنة بشريط ساحلي بطول 3165 كم من أقصى الجنوب الشرقي حيث بحر العرب وصولا إلى بحر عمان وينتهي عند مسندم شمالا . وتتميز الشواطئ العمانية بتنوع البيئة البحرية وتوفر الثروات المائية الحية الهائلة، حيث تضم العديد من العوائل السمكية التي تتوزع بين الأسماك السطحية (Pelagic) والقاعية (Demersal) والقشريات (Crustacean) والرخويات (Molluscs) بالإضافة للمحاريات (Shellfish) ورأسيات الأرجل (Cephalopods) وغيرها .

ونظرا لموقع السلطنة الجغرافي في المناطق شبه استوائية وتعرضها لدرجات حرارة عالية على مدار العام فمن الضروري الحفاظ على ثروتها البحرية من التلوث و الفساد باتباع أساليب علمية خاصة أثناء عمليات الصيد و التداول و الإعداد و التصنيع إلى أن يصل إلى المستهلك . حيث إن الغذاء الصحي من أهم ضروريات الحياة وتلوثه يؤثر على سلامة وصحة الفرد و المجتمع بالإضافة إلى تأثيره على اقتصاد الدولة وخاصة الدول التي تعتمد على صادرات الأغذية البحرية مثل السلطنة ولذلك تم وضع شروط وقوانين للمحافظة على سلامة الأغذية البحرية وصلاحيتها للإستهلاك الآدمي حيث تم إصدار لائحة ضبط جودة الأسماك بناء على القرار الوزاري رقم ( 12/2009 ) . 

وتأكيداً للدور الذي تقوم به الرقابة على المصائد السمكية بشكل عام وعلى سفن الصيد التجاري بشكل خاص، فقد أولت وزارة الزراعة والثروة السمكية اهتماما كبيرا بتطبيق أساليب وأنظمة رقابية فعالة وبما يضمن التزام سفن الصيد التجاري بالقوانين والأنظمة المقررة من قبل الوزارة . وتتضمن أنظمة الرقابة المقررة على سفن الصيد التجاري ثلاثة محاور رئيسية هي :

 نظام الرقابة المباشرة. يتم تطبيق هذا الأسلوب الرقابي بوجود مراقب أو أكثر من قبل الوزارة لمراقبة سفن الصيد خلال رحلة الصيد ويتولى هؤلاء المراقبون رقابة أنشطة السفينة المختلفة طوال فترة وجودهم على ظهرها، وتسجيل كل عمليات الصيد و مواقع السفينة وكميات و أنواع الأسماك المصادة، وتسجيل أي مخالفات أو تجاوزات ترتكبها السفينة خلال رحلتها .

 نظام الرقابة بواسطة الأقمار الاصطناعية. بدأت فكرة البرنامج في عام 1998 - 1999م وتم تطبيق النظام في عام 2000م وذلك بعد دراسة وتجربة العديد من الأنظمة والبرامج العالمية المتخصصة في عمليات المراقبة عن طريق الأقمار الصناعية، حيث تم اختيار أفضلها من حيث جودة البيانات واستخدام الخرائط الرقمية الملاحية وما يفي بمتطلبات عمليات رقابة المصائد السمكية ، وفي عام 2001م قامت الوزارة بتطبيق النظام عن طريق استخدام نظام الاستشعار عن بعد الذي يعد أحد الأنظمة الحديثة و المتطورة في رقابة مواقع رصد حركة سفن الصيد التجارية من خلال التحكم في رقابتها من غرفة العمليات بالوزارة .     

 رقابة إنزال الأسماك. تتم الرقابة على إنزال الأسماك من قبل الوزارة من خلال المتابعة والتأكد من كميات وأنواع الأسماك التي تم صيدها خلال رحلة السفينة بإنزال حمولتها من الأسماك في الميناء الذي تحدده الوزارة، لتتولى حصر كميات ونوعيات وأوزان الأسماك المصادة للتأكد من مطابقتها لتقارير الإنتاج المقدمة من قبل السفينة تطبيقا لما نصت عليه أحكام اللائحة المعمول بها في رقابة الإنزال.

وتحقيقا لغايات الرقابة و الأهداف المرجوة منها ، تقوم وزارة الزراعة والثروة السمكية بإعداد وتأهيل الكوادر البشرية المكلفة بأعمال الرقابة ويتم عقد دورات تدريبية بالتنسيق مع الجهات المختصة .

مهام غرفة عمليات الرقابة بالوزارة:

  •  تحديد مواقع ومسارات سفن الصيد عن طريق الأقمار الصناعية .
  •  تحديد المسافات و الأعماق التي تمارس السفينة فيها نشاطها .
  •  متابعة نظام إنذار مبكر للسفن في حالات الطوارئ أو عند تجاوزها منطقة الصيد المصرح بها.
  •  استقبال تقارير الإنتاج بصفة دورية بواسطة جهاز الراديو من السفينة إلى الوزارة عن طريق المراقب .
  •  توفير تقارير يومية بأعداد السفن و أنشطتها .
  • دور الوزارة في دعم مركز الأمن البحري :
  •  اتخاذ الإجراءات و التدابير اللازمة التي تسهم بشكل مباشر في حماية المخزون السمكي و الموارد الطبيعية و الحياة البحرية .
  •  تنسيق الجهود من خلال إيجاد الإجراءات والضوابط الأمنية حول إصدار التراخيص وتحديد مناطق الصيد و رصد التجاوزات وآلية التعامل معها.
  •  مراجعة التشريعات القانونية لحماية المصائد السمكية .
  •  إدارة موانئ الصيد البحري لمواكبة التغيرات والمستجدات ذات الصلة بالأمن البحري.
  •  العمل على تعزيز إمكانيات الرقابة البحرية لحماية مياه الصيد العمانية.
  •  اتخاذ تدابير دولة الميناء لمنع الصيد غيرالقانوني دون إبلاغ ودون تنظيم وردعه والقضاء عليه.
  •  مراقبة السواحل والمياه العمانية لمجابهة العمالة غير المرخصة والصيد غير القانوني.
  •  تنسيق الجهود لحماية أساطيل الصيد العمانية من أعمال القرصنة والكوارث الطبيعية.​​ 
ولمزيد من المعلومات عن الرقابة السمكية..​