​​​

​​​​​Speech for MOD Portal by His Excellency
the Minister Responsible for Defence Affairs

 

    All praise and thanks be to Allah, Most Merciful, Most Gracious and peace be upon His Messenger, Prophet Mohammad, the teacher of mankind, and to his companions.

      The Sultan's Armed Forces is undoubtedly one of the vital pillars on which the march of Oman's blessed Renaissance firmly stands under the wise leadership of His Majesty Sultan Qaboos, the Supreme Commander of the Armed Forces. His Majesty has constantly bestowed his Royal attention and support to the courageous Sultan's Armed Forces through provision of modern equipment, armament and training. It has, thus, evolved to become a full-fledged modern military force capable of performing its sacred and commendable national role of protecting the territories and the sovereignty of our beloved homeland, safeguarding its achievements and contributing, side by side with other government institutions, to the nation-wide comprehensive development and nation-building efforts at all spheres. The Sultan's Armed forces has left no stone unturned in order to train its personnel and equip them with necessary training and skills to keep pace with on-going and state-of-the-art developments in the fields of science and technology to be able to shoulder their noble national duties.

      Furthermore, information Technology plays a vital role in seamlessly integrating Ministries and government organizations, thus the Ministry of Defence pays great attention to this domain by setting the scene for a quantum leap in digital transformation to ensure faster and smooth work-functioning while, at the same time, maintaining swiftness and quality. MOD has vigorously endeavored to keep pace with the new e-Government approach, along with other government entities, taking into account the confidentiality of military information and its security. To this end, MOD executed ambitious training programmes for its employees to provide them with necessary skills to carry out their duties efficiently as well as keeping abreast with latest developments in the field of information technology.

     The firm steps and the tireless efforts exerted by all MOD and Sultan's Armed Forces units in the field of Information Technology is a source of pride and I seize the opportunity to thank them all for their great efforts. We are pleased to congratulate the inauguration of the MOD Portal as part of the Sultanate's e-Government initiative linking and integrating all departments of the Ministry online with the headquarters of the Sultan's Armed Forces.

      Finally, it is a great honour to extend my heartfelt thanks and that of all employees of the Ministry of Defence and the Sultan's valiant Armed Forces for the Royal attention and support His Majesty bestows on his Armed Forces to transform it into a modern force capable of protecting our dear homeland and safeguarding its achievements. We renew our covenant and loyalty to His Majesty affirming him that we will be the trustworthy force which sincerely contributes in nation-building and preserving the achievements of the blessed renaissance. May the Almighty Allah protect His Majesty the Sultan, shower him with bounties, blessings and grant him enduring health and long life as the leader of Oman's prosperous era.

 

           With respect and regards,

        BADR BIN SAUD BIN HARIB AL BUSAIDI

        MINISTER RESPONSIBLE FOR DEFENCE AFFAIRS

​______________________________________________________________________________________

معالي السيد الوزير المسؤول عن شؤون الدفاع

الحمد لله حمد الشاكرين , والصلاة والسلام على معلم البشرية , المبعوث رحمة للعالمين, سيدنا محمد المصطفى الصادق الأمين , صلوات الله وسلامه عليه وعلى آلة الغر الميامين, أما بعد,,,

     تعد قوات السلطان المسلحة إحدى الدعائم الأساسية التي ارتكزت عليها مسيرة النهضة العمانية المباركة بقيادة مولانا حضرة صاحب الجلالة السلطان المعظم القائد الأعلى للقوات المسلحة –حفظه الله ورعاه- وقد أولى جلالته أعزه الله لقواته المسلحة الباسلة عنايته الكريمة , واهتمامه السامي , إعدادا , وتنظيما, وتسليحا, وتدريبا, لتصبح اليوم – والحمد لله - منظومة عسكرية مكتملة الأركان , قادرة على أداء مهامها الوطنية المقدسة على ترامي فيافي عمان الشاسعة, تذود عن حمى هذا الوطن العزيز الشامخ, وتحافظ على مكتسبات نهضته المباركة , وتسهم في مسيرة النهضة التنموية الشاملة , جنبا الى جنب ومع باقي المؤسسات الحكومية الاخرى , بعنصر بشري كفء على درجة عالية من الاحترافية والتدريب والتحصيل المعرفي العملي, لتبقى دائما وأبدا وبما تضمه بين صفوفها من كفاءات بشرية مدربة, قادرة على القيام بواجباتها الوطنية المقدسة, وليظل منتسبوها البواسل على استيعاب دائم لما تفرزه مختلف العلوم والدراسات, وبما اشتملته من تقنيات حديثة , وفي شتى المجالات , واستخدامها بكل كفاءة واتقان, في تنفيذ ما يناط إليهم من مسؤوليات وطنية جسام .

     نظرا للدور الحضاري الذي تتبوأه تقنية المعلومات على مختلف المجالات, وما تشكله من اهمية بالغة في جعل منظومة العمل الحكومي متكاملة محققة أهدافها وغاياتها, فقد أولت وزارة الدفاع وقوات السلطان المسلحة اهتما كبيرا بهذا المجال, وتم استحداث العديد من التطبيقات والبرامج الرقمية, التي توفر انسيابية العمل, وسرعة الانجاز , مع تحقيق عامل الجودة في ذات الوقت, وذلك في مختلف المجالات, الإدارية منها العملياتية , هذا إلى جانب الأدوار التنموية والرياضية والثقافية, كما قامت الوزارة بإعادة هيكلة أساليب أدارتها, لتتماشى آليات التنفيذ مع متطلبات معطيات التقنية الحديثة, وقد سنت لذلك النظم والقوانين بما يتناسب وآليات العمل في القطاع العسكري , وبما يضمن الخصوصية, مع أعلى مراتب أمن المعلومة وسلامتها, هذا إلى جانب إعداد وتنفيذ خطط تدريب العاملين في كافة دوائر الوزارة وقوات السلطان المسلحة للتعامل الأمثل مع هذه التقنيات, في تطلع ملؤه الانفتاح على العلم المعاصر والمستقبل, بكل ما يحملانه من تقنيات ومبادئ علمية, وأبعاد وتطبيقات أكاديمية حديثة ,وإدامة القدرة على التكيف في التعامل مع معطيات العصر وتقنياته.

    وقد بذلت الجهات المختصة في مختلف إدارات وزارة الدفاع وقيادات أسلحة قوات السلطان المسلحة جهودا, ومساعيا حثيثة, وخطوات واثقة, نحو ما وصلت إليه اليوم من مستوى عال في تقنيات المعلومات , ليدعونا ذلك جمعيا للفخر والاعتزاز, فكل الثناء لهم على عطاءاتهم المقدرة, وهنا نبارك إنشاء " الموقع الإلكتروني " لوزارة الدفاع ضمن "البوابة الإلكترونية " للسلطنة , بما يحوي من منافذ وروابط إلكترونية , تضم الدوائر والقيادات في وزارة الدفاع وأسلحة قوات السلطان المسلحة , الأمر الذي يعكس وبجلاء ما وصلت إليه من تقدم ونماء .

    وختاما ليشرفني أن أرفع للمقام السامي لمولانا حضرة صاحب الجلالة السلطان قابوس بن سعيد المعظم قائد الأعلى للقوات المسلحة – حفظه الله ورعاه – نيابة عن الجميع أبنائه منتسبي وزارة الدفاع وقوات السلطان المسلحة , بجزيل الشكر , وبالغ العرفان , وعظيم الامتنان, على الاهتمام السامي والعناية الكريمة التي يوليها جلالته – أعزه الله – لقوات جلالته المسلحة الباسلة, وما وصلت إليه من تقدم ورفعة في كافة المجالات, ومختلف الميادين, مجددين لجلالته العهد والولاء بأن نكون اليد الأمنية التي تسهم في بناء الوطن وتحمي منجزاته, وتحافظ على مكتسبات مسيرة النهضة المباركة.

حفظ الله مولانا جلالة السلطان المعظم, وأسبغ عليه من نعمائه, ويكلأه بعنايته, ويمد في عمره قائدا ومعلما وبانيا لهذا الوطن العزيز .

 

         والسلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته