Command and Staff college
about csc

 

 

 

CSC_Building.jpg 

 

 

 

The Command and Staff College was established on the basis of the directives of his Majesty Sultan Qaboos bin Said, the Supreme Commander of the Armed Forces of Oman. A project team began working in 1984 in order to deliver the requirements of his Majesty's directive.

His Majesty Sultan Qaboos Bin Said graciously gave his approval to name the college as "The Command and Staff College, Sultan Armed Forces". The college logo was designed to reflect the joint nature of the faculty. It consists of crossed rifles with bayonets, flight wing in the middle and anchor beneath the dagger. The Royal Crown is placed on the top of the dagger and surrounded by two spikes on a background of three colours representing three services; red on the top refers to Royal Army of Oman, light blue in the middle refers to Royal Air Force of Oman and dark blue on the bottom refers to Royal Navy of Oman. The phrase "Command and Staff College, Sultan Armed Forces" is written on the bottom of the logo.

On 30th September 1987, the Command and Staff College First Course was officially started under the auspices of his Excellency As'sayyid Almutasim Bin Hamoud Al-Busaidi, Minister of State for Defense Affairs – at that time. The first CSC Course had (19) students drawn from the Royal Army of Oman, Royal Air Force of Oman and Royal Navy of Oman. On 11th March 1988, his Majesty Sultan Qaboos Bin Said, the Supreme Commander of the Armed Forces, opened the CSC building in the current location in Bait Al-Falaj Camp. The college was equipped with a wide range of training facilities and all the equipment necessary to support the education and training processes.​​

In 1994, the Command and Staff College started to receive international students.

كلية القيادة والأركان
نبذة عن الكلية

 

 

 

 

 

 أنشئت كلية القيادة والأركان بتوجيهات سامية من حضرة صاحب الجلالة السلطان قابوس بن سعيد المعظم القائد الأعلى للقوات المسلحة، ومن أجل ترجمة التوجيهات السامية إلى واقع عملي؛  باشر فريق مشروع الكلية عمله في الإعداد والتحضير وذلك في عام 1984م.

​تمت الموافقة السامية على تسمية الكلية (كلية القيادة والأركان لقوات السلطان المسلحة) وأصبح لها شعار خاص يتكون من: الخنجر وبندقيتين بشكل مائل، وجناح الطيران في الوسط ، ومرساة البحرية تحت الخنجر، ويعتلي الخنجر التاج السلطاني محاطاً بسنبلتين على خلفية تمثل الأسلحة الثلاثة، اللون الأحمر في الأعلى ويمثل الجيش السلطاني العُماني، واللون الأزرق الفاتح (السماوي) في الوسط ويمثل سلاح الجو السلطاني العُماني، واللون الأزرق الغامق في الأسفل ويمثل البحرية السلطانية العُمانية، وكتب على أسفل الشعار كلية القيادة والأركان لقوات السلطان المسلحة.

أُفتتحت الدورة الأولى لكلية القيادة والأركان رسمياً تحت رعاية معالي السيد المعتصم بن حمود البوسعيدي وزير الدولة لشؤون الدفاع – آنذاك - وذلك بتاريخ 30 سبتمبر 1987م في معسكر بيت الفلج، حيث ضمت الدورة الأولى (19) دارساً من الأسلحة الثلاثة (الجيش السلطاني العُماني، سلاح الجو السلطاني العُماني ، والبحرية السلطانية العُمانية)، وفي 11 ديسمبر 1988م تفضل حضرة صاحب الجلالة السلطان قابوس بن سعيد المعظم القائد الأعلى للقوات المسلحة بافتتاح مبنى الكلية بموقعه الحالي في معسكر بيت الفلج، وقد تم تجهيزها بمختلف المرافق والتسهيلات والوسائل الضرورية والمساندة لعملية التعليم والتدريب.

وقد بدأت الكلية باستقبال الدارسين المشاركين من الدول الشقيقة والصديقة ابتداء من عام 1994م.